Nos partenaires
 

Au cours de ces dernières années, la coordination s'est intensifiée entre les différents fournisseurs d'assistance technique dans le domaine de la dette publique grâce à une approche plus globale pour répondre aux défis multiples auxquels les pays en développement sont confrontés dans le renforcement de leur capacité de gestion de la dette. Des efforts ont été réalisés pour identifier les avantages comparatifs de chaque fournisseur d'assistance technique, et, ainsi les partenariats ont été renforcés entre les différents acteurs. Cette collaboration active contribue également à faire en sorte que les meilleures pratiques soient partagées et diffusées entre tous.

 
Les efforts déployés par le Programme SYGADE pour renforcer sa collaboration avec les autres organisations impliquées dans la gestion de la dette comprennent aient le partage régulier d'information sur les activités d'assistance technique (partage du calendrier des missions, et des rapports de mission dans la mesure du possible). Ils comprennent également l'organisation d'ateliers conjoints et la participation aux événements organisés par d'autres organisations.
 
Avec la Banque Africaine de Décveloppement (BAD)
Avec la Banque Asiatique de Développement (BAsD)
Avec le Mécanisme de gestion de la dette (Debt Management Facility-DMF)
Avec Development Finance Group (DFI)
Avec le Fonds monétaire international (FMI)
Avec l'Organisation Internationale des Institutions Supérieures de Contrôle des Finances Publiques (INTOSAI)
Avec l'Institut  de  gestion  macroéconomique  et financière d'Afrique de l'est et du sud (MEFMI)
Avec le Groupe d'Amérique latine et Caraïbes sur la dette et la Banque interaméricaine de développement (BID)
Avec le Programme des Nations Unies pour le Développement (PNUD)
Avec la Banque mondiale

 


La Banque  Africaine de Développement

La Banque Africaine de Développement et le Programme SYGADE collaborent depuis très longtemps, en particulier en tant qu'agence de financement pour la mise en oeuvre du SYGADE dans de nombreux pays africains.


La Banque Asiatique de Développement

La Banque Asiatique  de Développement et le Programme SYGADE collaborent dans le cadre de programmes de gestion des finances publiques pour lesquels la mise en œuvre du logiciel SYGADE est une sous composante des programmes de réforme.

 


Mécanisme de gestion de la dette (
Debt Management Facility-DMF) a été lancé par la Banque mondiale en novembre 2008 comme un fonds fiducière multi-donateurs pour soutenir la mise en oeuvre accélérée  de son programme de travail sur la gestion de la dette dans les pays éligibles à l'IDA. was launched by the World Bank in November 2008 as a multi-donor trust fund to support the scaling up and accelerated implementation of the Bank's debt management work program in IDA eligible countries. Its objective is to strengthen debt management capacity and institutions in Low-Income Countries (LICs ) through concentrating on the 'upstream' activities of debt management:

 
- Évaluation («diagnostic») de la capacité de gestion de la dette d'un pays à l'aide de la méthode d'évaluation de la performance de la gestion de la dette (DeMPA)
- Assistance à la formulation de plans de réforme pour remédier aux problèmes décelés par le DeMPA

- Assistance aux pays pour la mise en place de stratégies d’endettement utilisant la méthodologie de la stratégie d’endettement à moyen terme (SDMT)

Le SYGADE est un partenaire d’exécution du DMF depuis 2009..
 
Le SYGADE est l’une des organisations qui fournissent un appui aux pays en développement pour les activités "en amont" de la gestion de la dette, notamment : l’enregistrement de la dette ; les opérations de la dette ; les statistiques de la dette ; l’analyse du portefeuille ; l’analyse de base des risques ; les arrangements institutionnels ; et la fourniture de systèmes informatisés de gestion de la dette répondant aux tâches sus-mentionnées en vue d’assurer un renforcement durable des capacités dans ces domaines..
 
La relation complémentaire entre DMF et les activités d’organisations telles que SYGADE réside dans le fait que, pour formuler des stratégies efficaces en matière de dette et effectuer une analyse de la viabilité de la dette, un pays doit d’abord disposer d’une base de données complète sur la dette afin de pouvoir ensuite produire des rapports et des statistiques fiables sur la base desquelles des analyses peuvent être effectuées et des décisions prises.

 

 
Development Finance International (DFI)
Development Finance Group est un groupe de renforcement des capacités, de recherche et de conseil à but non-lucratif. It is one of the HIPC Capacity Building Programme and partner of the Debt Management Facility (DMF). The DMFAS Programme and DRI actively collaborate through exchange of information about country projects and in the framework of DMF capacity building activities. DRI also provides resource persons for UNCTAD and DMFAS events such as the UNCTAD Debt Management Conferences.  
 
 
Fond monétaire international (FMI)
Le Programme SYGADE et le Fond monétaire international (FMI) collaborent activement, notamment avec le département des statistiques et le département du marché monétaire et des capitaux. La collaboration inclut l'organisation conjointe d'ateliers sur les statistiques de la de dette et la participation à la Task Force interagence sur les statistiques financières qui a été active dans le développement des guides pour les utilisateurs sur les statistiques de la dette extérieure et dans la coordination d'activités de renforcement des capacités sur les statistiques de la dette.

Le Programme collabore aussi avec les centres régionaux d'assistance technique du FMI en Afrique centrale et en Afrique de l'Ouest (AFRITAC Central et AFRITAC Ouest), avec l'objectif partagé d'aider les pays à renforcer leurs capacités humaines et institutionnelles pour définir et mettre en oeuvre des politiques visant à promouvoir la croissance et la réduction de la pauvreté.

 

INTOSAI
Le programme transrégional de renforcement des capacités en gestion de la dette publique a été conduit  par INTOSAI Development Initiative (IDI) entre 2008 et 2011. Le Programme SYGADE faisait partie des partenaires impliqués dans le groupe de travail sur la dette publique avec l'Institut des Nations Unies pour la formation et la recherche (UNITAR). L'objectif de ce programme était l'amélioration des capacités professionnelles et organisationnelles des institutions supérieures de contrôle des finances publiques en matière d'audit de la gestion de la dette publique. La contribution du Programme SYGADE était de partager son expertise et délivrer des formations aux institutions de contrôle et de leur présenter l'utilisation du SYGADE.
Au cours de cette collaboration entre le Programme SYGADE et INTOSAI, 30 institutions de contrôle des finances publiques d'Afrique, d'Asie et d'Europe ont pu bénéficier de ces formations, dont 23 pays utilisateurs du SYGADE. En novembre 2011, le programme transrégional de renforcement des capacités en gestion de la dette publique  s'est conclu à Genève.


MEFMI

Le Programme collabore depuis des années avec l'Institut  de  gestion  macroéconomique  et financière de l'Afrique de l'est et du sud (Macroeconomic and Financial Management Institute of Eastern and Southern Africa -MEFMI), qui couvre 13 pays de la région. Parmi eux, cinq pays sont des utilisateurs du SYGADE : l'Angola, le Rwanda, l'Ouganda, la Zambie et le Zimbabwe. La CNUCED et le MEFMI organise tous les ans un atelier régional de formation conjoint. 
 
 
 
GROUPE D'AMÉRIQUE LATINE ET CARAÏBES SUR LA DETTE ET LA BANQUE INTERAMÉRICAINE DE DÉVELOPPEMENT (BID)
Avec plusieurs pays utilisateurs du SYGADE en Amérique latine et aux Caraïbes, le Programme SYGADE  suit avec intérêt les activités de renforcement des capacités dans la région et, quand c’est possible coordonne avec le Groupe d'Amérique latine et Caraïbes sur la dette et la Banque interaméricaine de développement.
 
 
PNUD 
La collaboration entre le Programme SYGADE et le PNUD inclut la recherche de fonds pour certains projets pays, l'échange d'information avec les bureaux nationaux des PNUD dans les pays utilisateurs du SYGADE et dans le cadre de l'initiative "Unis dans l'action" (Delivering as One). 
  

 

La Banque mondiale

Le Programme SYGADE collabore avec différents départements de la Banque mondiale impliqués dans la question de la gestion de la dette. Cela inclue le Groupe des données (Development Data Group), le Trésor (Treasury), le Groupe banque et gestion de la dette (Banking and Debt Management Group), et le département Analyse économique et dette (Economic Analysis and Debt Department). Le Programme rencontre tous ces départements au moins une fois par an pour discuter des modalités de coopération.

UNCTAD DMFAS | Our partners
Our partners
 

In recent years, momentum has intensified among the various providers to coordinate capacity-building efforts using a more holistic approach to meeting the multifaceted challenges that developing countries face in building their debt-management capacity. Efforts have been made to clearly understand the comparative advantage of each capacity-building provider compared to others, and partnerships have been strengthened. Active collaboration also helps to ensure that best practices are shared.

 
Efforts by the Programme to strengthen its collaboration with the other main organizations involved in providing debt management included the regular sharing of information on technical assistance activities, such as mission schedules and reports, where possible. They also included organizing joint workshops, and participation in each other’s events.
 
With the African Development Bank (AfDB)
With the Asian Development Bank (ADB)
With the Debt Management Facility (DMF)
With Debt Relief International (DRI)
With the International Monetary Fund (IMF)
With the International Organization of Supreme Audit Institutions (INTOSAI)
With the Macroeconomic and Financial Management Institute of Eastern and Southern Africa (MEFMI)
With the Latin American and Caribbean Debt Group and the Inter-American Development Bank
With the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
With the World Bank

 


The African Development Bank

The African Development Bank and the DMFAS Programme have a long-standing collaboration , in particular as a funding agency, for the implementation of the DMFAS software in nearly ten African countries (DRC, Sudan, Chad, Togo, etc.).


The Asian Development Bank

The Asian Development Bank and the DMFAS Programme collaborate in the framework of public and financial management programmes in which the implementation of the DMFAS software is a subcomponent of the reform programme.

 


Th
e Debt Management Facility (DMF) was launched by the World Bank in November 2008 as a multi-donor trust fund to support the scaling up and accelerated implementation of the Bank's debt management work program in IDA eligible countries. Its objective is to strengthen debt management capacity and institutions in Low-Income Countries (LICs ) through concentrating on the 'upstream' activities of debt management:

 
- Evaluation ('diagnosis') of a country's debt management capacity using the Debt Management Performance Assesment (DeMPA) methodolgy
- Assistance in formulating reform plans to correct the problems found by the DeMPA

- Assistance to countries in building debt strategies using the Medium-Term Debt Strategy (MTDS) methodology 

DMFAS has been an implementing partner to the DMF since 2009.
 
DMFAS is one of the organizations that provides support to developing countries for the 'downstream' activities of debt management, including debt recording and operations, debt statistics, debt portfolio analysis and basic risk analysis, institutional arrangements, providing computerized debt management systems for these areas and providing sustainable capacity-building for these areas.
 
The complementary relationship between DMF and the activities of organizations such as DMFAS is that to formulate effective debt strategies and perform debt sustainability analysis, a country must first build a comprehensive debt database, in order then to be able to produce reliable reports and statistics, after which relevant analysis and can be carried out and decisions can be made

 

Debt ReIief International (DRI)
Debt Relief International (DRI), part of the Development Finance Group, is a non-profit organization established in July 1997. It is one of the HIPC Capacity Building Programme and partner of the Debt Management Facility (DMF). The DMFAS Programme and DRI actively collaborate through exchange of information about country projects and in the framework of DMF capacity building activities. DRI also provides resource persons for UNCTAD and DMFAS events such as the UNCTAD Debt Management Conferences.  
 
IMF
The DMFAS Programme and the International Monetary Fund (IMF) are actively collaborating, in particular with the Statistics Department and the Monetary and Capital Market Department. Collaboration includes co-organization of workshops on debt statistics, and participation by both organizations in the Inter-Agency Task Force on Finance Statistics, which has so far been active in developing guidelines for external debt statistics and in coordinating capacity-building activities in debt statistics. The DMFAS Programme participates in the annual meeting of the Task Force.

The Programme also collaborates, where possible, with the International Monetary Fund regional technical assistance centres in Central and West Africa (Central AFRITAC and West AFRITAC), with the shared objective of helping countries to strengthen their human and institutional capacity to design and enact policies that promote growth and reduce poverty.

 

INTOSAI
The “Transregional Capacity-Building Programme in Public Debt Management Audit” conducted by the INTOSAI Development Initiative (IDI), started in 2008, and the DMFAS Programme was one of the cooperating partners involved with the INTOSAI Working Group on Public Debt (WGPD), and the United Nations Institute for Training and Research (UNITAR). The objective was “to enhance professional and organizational capacity of target Supreme Audit Institutions (SAI) in public debt management audit”. The DMFAS Programme’s contribution was to provide its expertise and training in debt management to participating SAIs and introduce them to the use of DMFAS.
The DMFAS Programme and the INTOSAI IDI have continued to collaborate and a total of 30 SAIs from countries in Africa, Asia and Europe benefited from the Programme, of which 23 use DMFAS in their debt management offices. In 2011, the Programme delivered a seminar for auditors at the Brazilian Audit Institute and participated in three3 meetings / workshops for auditors, in collaboration with INTOSAI Development Initiative.
In November 2011, the “Transregional Capacity-Building Programme in Public Debt Management Audit” came to a successful end and was closed during an exit meeting held in Geneva.


MEFMI

The Programme has an ongoing collaboration with the Macroeconomic and Financial Management Institute of Eastern and Southern Africa (MEFMI), which includes 13 countries from this region. Five of the countries belonging to MEFMI are DMFAS client countries, namely Angola, Rwanda, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. UNCTAD and MEFMI organize every year a joint training event.
 
 
LATIN AMERICAN AND CARIBBEAN DEBT GROUP AND THE INTER-AMERICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK 
With several active DMFAS client countries in the Latin American and Caribbean region, the DMFAS Programme takes a keen interest in the regional capacity-building activities organized by the Latin American and Caribbean Debt Group, and, where possible, coordinates activities.
 
UNDP  
The DMFAS Programme’s collaboration with UNDP includes UNDP funding for certain country projects and information sharing with the UNDP country offices in DMFAS client countries, as well as collaboration through the One United Nations framework. 
  

The World Bank

The DMFAS Programme collaboratesd with various departments involved in debt management within the World Bank. These included the World Bank’s Development Data Group, the Treasury, the Banking and Debt Management Group, and the Economic Analysis and Debt Department. The Programme meets each of these departments at least once a year to discuss modalities of cooperation.