UNCTAD´s unofficial list of SIDS
The UN never established criteria to determine an official list of SIDS. This unofficial list is used by UNCTAD for analytical purposes only.

(Individual statistical profiles of the 10 SIDS that are also LDCs are available in PDF format)

Antigua and Barbuda Antigua and Barbuda Palau Palau
Bahamas Bahamas Papua New Guinea Papua New Guinea
Barbados Barbados Samoa Samoa
Cape Verde Cape Verde Sao Tome and Principe Sao Tome and Principe
Comoros Comoros Seychelles Seychelles
Dominica Dominica Solomon Islands Solomon Islands
Fiji Fiji St. Kitts and Nevis St. Kitts and Nevis
Grenada Grenada St. Lucia St. Lucia
Jamaica Jamaica St. Vincent and the Grenadines St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Kiribati Kiribati Timor-Leste Timor-Leste
Maldives Maldives Tonga Tonga
Marshall Islands Marshall Islands Trinidad and Tobago Trinidad and Tobago
Micronesia (Federated States of) Micronesia (Federated States of) Tuvalu Tuvalu
Mauritius Mauritius Vanuatu Vanuatu
Nauru Nauru    


Please wait....

Charlie Hebdo