unctad.org | Press-Conferences-Least Developed Countries Report
Press-Conferences-Least Developed Countries Report
 

Least Developed Countries Report 2013The Least Developed Countries Report (LDC2013) will be launched on 20 November 2013.
For contact details and information on press conferences or briefings taking place near you, please see the list below.

For other media inquiries on the launch, please contact the UNCTAD Press Unit: unctadpress@unctad.org

Least Developed Countries Report 2013Le Rapport 2013 sur les pays les moins avancés (LDC2013) sera lancé le 20 Novembre 2013.
Pour connaître les détails et les informations sur les conférences de presse ou les briefings ayant lieu près de vous, veuillez vous référer à la liste ci-dessous.

Pour toute autre question relative à ce lancement, veuillez contacter le service de presse de la CNUCED : unctadpress@unctad.org.

Least Developed Countries Report 2013El Informe sobre los Países Menos Adelantados, 2013 será lanzado el 20 de noviembre de 2013.
Para conocer los detalles sobre las conferencias o reuniones informativas para la prensa que se tendrán en un lugar cercano de Ud., véase la lista abajo.

Para todo otro asunto relativo a este lanzamiento, favor de contactar al Servicio de Prensa de la UNCTAD: unctadpress@unctad.org.

COUNTRY/CITY DATE/TIME(Local Time) ORGANIZER/CONTACT
BANGLADESH
Dhaka
20 November 2013
11:00
Centre for Policy Dialogue (CPD)
Mustafizur Rahman
T:(880-2) 914 17 03
E: mustafiz@cpd.org.bd
BELGIUM
Brussels
15 November 2013
10:00
United Nations Regional Information Center (UNRIC)
Alexa Froger
T: +32 2 788 8461
E: froger@unric.org
BURUNDI
Bujumbura
20 November 2013
11:30
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Beatrice Nibogora
T: +257 22 50 18
E: beatrice.nibogora@unic.org
COMOROS
Moroni
20 November 2013
11:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Riad Meddeb
T: +269 773 1558
E: riad.meddeb@undp.org
CONGO (Dem. Rep. of the)
Kinshasa
20 November 2013
14:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Jean Paul Boketsu Bofili
T: +243 81 584 5403
E: registry.cd@undp.org
GAMBIA
Banjul
20 November 2013
11:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Alex DaCosta
T: +220 449 4759
E: registry.gm@undp.org
GHANA
Accra
20 November 2013
14:00
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Cynthia Prah
T: +233 (302) 665511
E: cynthia.prah@unic.org
LAO
Vientiane
20 November 2013
11:00
Un Building
Eeva Nyyssonen
T: +856 (0) 21 267723
E: eeva.nyyssonen@undp.org
PORTUGAL
Lisbon
18 November 2013
11:30
Ministério dos Negócios Estrangeiros
Mafalda Reynolds
T:+35 1 213 946 628
E: mafalda.reynolds@mne.pt
RWANDA
Kigali
20 November 2013
11:00
Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
Didier Habimana
T: + 250 252 586 545
E: dhabimana@uneca.org
SENEGAL
Dakar
tbc November 2013
tbc
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Minielle Françoise Baro
T: (221) 33 869 99 14
E: unic.dakar@unic.org
SOUTH AFRICA
Sandton
20 November 2013
10:00
Industrial Development Corporation of South Africa (IDC)
Dianne Rymer
T: +27 11 269 34 54
E: dianner@idc.co.za
SWITZERLAND
Geneva
(main launch)
15 November 2013
12:00
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
Communications and Information Unit
T: +41 22 917 5828/5549
Mobile: 079.502.43.11
E: unctadpress@unctad.org
TURKEY
Istanbul
20 November 2013
11:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Gokhan Dikmener
T: +90 212 512 5853
E: gokhan.dikmener@iicpsd.org
THAILAND
Bangkok
20 November 2013
tbc
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
Francyne Harrigan
T: +66 2 288 1864
E: harriganf@un.org
UGANDA
Kampala
20 November 2013
11:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Alex Warren
T: +256 4140233444
E: alex.warren@undp.org
UNITED KINGDOM
London
20 November 2013
11:30
UNHCR Room
Laura Padoan
T: +44 20 7759 8092
E: Padoan@unhcr.org
UNITED STATES
New York
20 November 2013
11:00
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
Room S-237
Mussie Delelegn
T: +1 212 963 6896
E: mussie.delelegn@unctad.org

 

Please note that various presentations on the report will be held after the launch date in the following countries: Haiti, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Zambia.

For more information, please contact:
Mr Rolf Traeger
Economic Affairs Officer
Division for Africa, Least Developed Countries and Special Programmes
Tel: +41 22 917 5771
Email: rolf.traeger@unctad.org

There are no items to show.

Loading..

Please wait....