unctad.org | Press-Conferences-Least Developed Countries Report
Press-Conferences-Least Developed Countries Report
 
Least Developed Countries Report 2015The Least Developed Countries Report will be launched on 25 November 2015.
For contact details and information on press conferences or briefings taking place near you, please see the list below.
For other media inquiries on the launch, please contact the UNCTAD Press Unit: unctadpress@unctad.org
Least Developed Countries Report 2015Le Rapport 2015 sur les pays les moins avancés sera lancé le 25 Novembre 2015.
Pour connaître les détails et les informations sur les conférences de presse ou les briefings ayant lieu près de vous, veuillez vous référer à la liste ci-dessous.
Pour toute autre question relative à ce lancement, veuillez contacter le service de presse de la CNUCED : unctadpress@unctad.org.
Least Developed Countries Report 2015El Informe sobre los Países Menos Adelantados, 2015 será lanzado el 25 de noviembre de 2015.
Para conocer los detalles sobre las conferencias o reuniones informativas para la prensa que se tendrán en un lugar cercano de Ud., véase la lista abajo.
Para todo otro asunto relativo a este lanzamiento, favor de contactar al Servicio de Prensa de la UNCTAD: unctadpress@unctad.org.
COUNTRY/CITY
DATE/TIME(Local Time)
ORGANIZER/CONTACT
BANGLADESH
Dhaka
26 November 2015
10:30
Centre for Policy Dialogue (CPD) 
Fatema Yousuf
T:+880 2 911 0211
E: fatema@cpd.org.bd
BENIN
Cotonou
25 November 2015
16:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Elsie Assogba
T: +229 213 13045
E: elsie.assogba@undp.org
BOTSWANA
Gaborone
26 November 2015
9:30
SADC Secretariat
Mabel Mpofu
T: +267 3951863 EXT. 1076
E: mmpofu@sadc.int
BURUNDI
Bujumbura
25 November 2015
10:00
United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
Beatrice Nibogora
T: +257 22 22 50 18
E: beatrice.nibogora@unic.org
CANADA
Ottawa
tbc November 2015
tbc
Carleton University
Karen Howard
T: +1 613 520 2600 extension 8262
E: karen.howard@carleton.ca
COMOROS
Moroni
1 December 2015
10:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Mirhame Mshangama
T: +269 773 1558
E: mirhame.mshangama@one.un.org
CONGO (Democratic Republic of)
Kinshasa
25 November 2015
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Jean Paul Boketsu Bofili
T: +tbc
E: jean-paul.boketsu@undp.org,
ETHIOPIA
Addis Ababa
25 November 2015
11:00
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
Joy Kategekwa
T: +251 929 380 898
E: joy.kategekwa@unctad.org
FRANCE
Paris
25 November 2015
11:00
Ministère des affaires étrangères
Marie Vagnoni
T: +33 1 43 17 73 50 
E: marie.vagnoni@diplomatie.gouv.fr
GAMBIA
Banjul
25 November 2015
9:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Cecilia Senghore
T: +200 335 9980
E: cecilia.senghore@undp.org
GHANA
Accra
25 November 2015
tbc
Third World Network
Gyekye Tanoh
T: +233 302 503669
E: gtanoh@twnafrica.org
GUINEA BISSAU
Bissau
4 December 2015
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Yanira Santana
T: +245 320 13 68 Ext. 198
E: yanira.santana@undp.org
LESOTHO
Maseru
25 November 2015
14:30
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Asha Kannan
T: +266 223 13790 ext 316
E: asha.kannan@undp.org
MADAGASCAR
Antananarivo
26 November 2015
10:30
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Simplice Zouhonbi
T: +261 34 48 108 31
E: simplice.zouhonbi@undp.org
MALAWI
Lilongwe
25 November 2015
14:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Tapona Manjolo
T: +265 1 733 500
E: tapona.manjolo@undp.org
MAURITANIA
Nouakchott
25 November 2015
10:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Isiyaka Sabo
T: +222 34 25 00 00
E: isiyaka.sabo@undp.org
MOZAMBIQUE
Maputo
2 December 2015
10:00
Office of the Resident Coordinator
Martin Christensson
T: +258 21 4851 59
E: Martin.Christensson@one.un.org
NEPAL
Kathmandu
25 November 2015
14:00
United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
Ram Shah
T: +977 1 55 23 200 ext. 1600/1603
E: shah2@un.org
RWANDA
Kigali
30 November 2015
tbc
Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
Didier Habimana
T: + 250 252 586548
E: dhabimana@uneca.org
SAO TOME
São Tomé
25 November 2015
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Idrissa Sanoussi
T: +239 996 65 52
E: idrissa.sanoussi@undp.org
SOUTH AFRICA
Sandton
25 November 2015
10:30
Industrial Development Corporation of South Africa (IDC)
Dianne Rymer
T: +27 11 269 34 54
E: dianner@idc.co.za
SUDAN
Khartoum
25 November 2015
11:00
The Secretariat of Sudanese Working Abroad (SSWA)
Khalid Abdelmageed
T: +24 991 981 89 25
E: khldlord@gmail.com
SWITZERLAND
Geneva
(main launch)
23 November 2015
15:30
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
Communications and Information Unit
T: +41 22 917 5828/5549
Mobile: 079.502.43.11
E: unctadpress@unctad.org
TANZANIA
Dar-es-Salaam
2 December 2015
10:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Aine Mushi
T: +255 689 199990
E: aine.mushi@one.un.org
TIMOR LESTE
Dili
25 November 2015
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Adelina Carly Tilman Lourdes
T: +tbc
E: adelina.lourdes@undp.org
TOGO
Lomé
30 November 2015
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Nicolas Kazadi
T: +tbc
E: nicolas.kazadi@undp.org
UGANDA
Kampala
25 November 2015
14:00
Makerere University Business School
Timothy Esemu
T: +256 782 497649
E: tesemu@mubs.ac.ug
ZAMBIA
Lusaka
25 November 2015
14:30
United Nations Information Centre
Charles Nonde
T: +260 211 228 487
E: unic.lusaka@unic.org
 
Please note that various presentations on the report will be held after the launch date in the following countries: Angola, Cambodia, Denmark, Finland, Laos, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Thailand.

For more information, please contact:
Mr Rolf Traeger
Economic Affairs Officer
Division for Africa, Least Developed Countries and Special Programmes
Tel: +41 22 917 5771
Email: rolf.traeger@unctad.org
There are no items to show.

Loading..

Please wait....