unctad.org | Press-Conferences-Least Developed Countries Report
Press-Conferences-Least Developed Countries Report
 

Least Developed Countries Report 2014The Least Developed Countries Report (LDC2014) will be launched on 27 November 2014.
For contact details and information on press conferences or briefings taking place near you, please see the list below.

For other media inquiries on the launch, please contact the UNCTAD Press Unit: unctadpress@unctad.org

Least Developed Countries Report 2014Le Rapport 2014 sur les pays les moins avancés (LDC2014) sera lancé le 27 Novembre 2014.
Pour connaître les détails et les informations sur les conférences de presse ou les briefings ayant lieu près de vous, veuillez vous référer à la liste ci-dessous.

Pour toute autre question relative à ce lancement, veuillez contacter le service de presse de la CNUCED : unctadpress@unctad.org.

Least Developed Countries Report 2014El Informe sobre los Países Menos Adelantados, 2014 será lanzado el 27 de noviembre de 2014.
Para conocer los detalles sobre las conferencias o reuniones informativas para la prensa que se tendrán en un lugar cercano de Ud., véase la lista abajo.

Para todo otro asunto relativo a este lanzamiento, favor de contactar al Servicio de Prensa de la UNCTAD: unctadpress@unctad.org.

COUNTRY/CITY DATE/TIME(Local Time) ORGANIZER/CONTACT
ANGOLA
Luanda
27 November 2014
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Jose Felix
T:+244 220 643 0880
E: jose.felix@undp.org
AUSTRIA
Vienna
tbc November 2014
tbc
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
Mikhail Evstafyev
T: +43 1 26026 3729
E: m.evstafyev@unido.org
BANGLADESH
Dhaka
27 November 2014
tbc
Centre for Policy Dialogue (CPD)
Mustafizur Rahman
T:+880 2 914 17 03
E: mustafiz@cpd.org.bd
BELGIUM
Brussels
27 November 2014
10:30
United Nations Regional Information Center (UNRIC)
Christophe Verhellen
T: +32 2 788 84 54
E: christophe.verhellen@unic.org
BURKINA FASO
Ouagadougou
27 November 2014
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Ami Tapsoba
T: +226 70 26 25 77
E: ami.tapsoba@undp.org
BURUNDI
Bujumbura
27 November 2014
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Aude Rossignol
T: +257 22 50 18
E: aude.rossignol@undp.org
CHINA
Beijing
27 November 2014
tbc
tbc
Anshan Li
T: +86 10 62752941
E: anshanli@pku.edu.cn
COMOROS
Moroni
27 November 2014
9:30
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Riad Meddeb
T: +269 320 4888 
E: riad.meddeb@undp.org
DJIBOUTI
Djibouti
27 November 2014
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Henry Glorieux
T: +2 5321353371
E: Henry.glorieux@one.un.org
ETHIOPIA
Addis Ababa
27 November 2014
10:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Martha Mogus
T: +251 115 515 177
E: martha.mogus@undp.org
FRANCE
Paris
27 November 2014
11:00
Ministère des affaires étrangères (Salle Clergier)
tbc
T: tbc
E: tbc
GHANA
Accra
27 November 2014
13:00
United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
Cynthia Prah
T: +23 33 02 66 55 11 
E: cynthia.prah@unic.org
ITALY
Rome
27 November 2014
tbc
Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
tbc
T: tbc
E: tbc
KENYA
Nairobi
27 November 2014
tbc
tbc
tbc
T: tbc
E: tbc
MADAGASCAR
Antananarivo
27 November 2014
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Michèle Rakoto Andrianaly
T: +261 34 48 108 31
E: Michèle.RakotoAndrianaly@undp.org
MALAWI
Lilongwe
27 November 2014
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Gebrehiwot Kebedew
T: +265 177 3500
E: gebrehiwot.kebedew@undp.org
RWANDA
Kigali
27 November 2014
11:00
Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
Didier Habimana
T: + 250 252 586548
E: dhabimana@uneca.org
SAO TOME
São Tomé
27 November 2014
10:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Idrissa Sanoussi
T: +239 996 65 52
E: idrissa.sanoussi@undp.org
SOUTH AFRICA
Sandton
27 November 2013
10:00
Industrial Development Corporation of South Africa (IDC)
Dianne Rymer
T: +27 11 269 34 54
E: dianner@idc.co.za
SUDAN
Khartoum
27 November 2014
11:00
The Secretariat of Sudanese Working Abroad (SSWA)
Khalid Lord
T: +24 991 981 89 25
E: khldlord@gmail.com
SWEDEN
Stockholm
27 November 2014
11:00
Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency (SIDA)
Eva Bursvik
T:46 70 468 2742
E: Eva.bursvik@sida.se
SWITZERLAND
Geneva
(main launch)
26 November 2014
11:00
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
Communications and Information Unit
T: +41 22 917 5828/5549
Mobile: 079.502.43.11
E: unctadpress@unctad.org
TANZANIA
Dar-es-Salaam
28 November 2014
11:00
United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
Stella Vuzo
T: +255 767 100 902
E: stella.vuzo@unic.org
THAILAND
Bangkok
tbc November 2014
tbc
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
Francyne Harrigan
T: +66 2 288 1864
E: harriganf@un.org
TOGO
Lomé
27 November 2014
tbc
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Emile Kenkou
T: +228 90054294
E: emile.kenkou@undp.org
UGANDA
Kampala
27 November 2014
tbc
Makerere University Business School
Timothy Esemu
T: +256 782 497649
E: tesemu@mubs.ac.ug
ZAMBIA
Lusaka
27 November 2014
tbc
United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
Charles Nonde
T: 260 211 228 487
E: unic.lusaka@unic.org

 

Please note that various presentations on the report will be held after the launch date in the following countries: Congo (Democratic Republic of), Equitorial Guinea, Guinee Bissau, Lao, Lesotho, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Senegal, Timor-Leste, United State of America.

For more information, please contact:
Mr Rolf Traeger
Economic Affairs Officer
Division for Africa, Least Developed Countries and Special Programmes
Tel: +41 22 917 5771
Email: rolf.traeger@unctad.org

There are no items to show.

Loading..

Please wait....