unctad.org | World Investment Report 2014: Press Conferences
World Investment Report 2014: Press Conferences
 

World Investment Report 2014The World Investment Report (WIR 2014) will be launched on 24 June 2014.
For contact details and information on press conferences or briefings taking place near you, please see the list below. This information is subject to change and is updated regularly.

For other media inquiries on the launch, please contact the UNCTAD Press Unit: unctadpress@unctad.org

World Investment Report 2014Le World Investment Report (Rapport sur les investissements dans le monde) sera lancé 24 juin 2014.
Pour connaître les détails et les informations sur les conférences de presse ou les briefings ayant lieu près de vous, veuillez vous référer à la liste ci-dessous. Ces informations sont mises à jour quotidiennement

Pour toute autre question relative à ce lancement, veuillez contacter le service de presse de la CNUCED : unctadpress@unctad.org.

World Investment Report 2014El World Investment Report (Informe sobre las Inversiones mundiales) será lanzado el 24 de junio de 2014.
Para conocer los detalles sobre las conferencias o reuniones informativas para la prensa que se tendrán en un lugar cercano de Ud., véase la lista abajo. Esta información esta sujeta a cambios y se pone al día regularmente.

Para todo otro asunto relativo a este lanzamiento, favor de contactar al Servicio de Prensa de la UNCTAD: unctadpress@unctad.org.

COUNTRY/CITY DATE/TIME(Local Time) ORGANIZER/CONTACT
ARGENTINA
Buenos Aires
24 June 2014
11:00
United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
Gustavo Poch
T: (+54 11) 4803 7671
E: gustavo.poch@unic.org
AUSTRIA
Vienna
24 June 2014
10:00
Osterreichische Nationalbank
Rene Dellmour
T: (+431) 40420 4833
E: Rene.DellMour@oenb.at
BAHRAIN
Manama
24 June 2014
10:00
Bahrain Economic Development Board / MENA Centre for Investment
Hana Kanoo
T: (+973) 39 44 53 13
E: hana.kanoo@bahrainedb.com
BANGLADESH
Dhaka
24 June 2014
11:00
Board of Investment
Syeda Nahida Habiba
T: (+880) 1711 237011
E: ellin_rumi@yahoo.com
BELGIUM
Brussels
24 June 2014
11:00
Salle Maelbeek International Press Centre
Christophe Verhellen
T: (+32) 2 788 84 54
E: benelux@unric.org
BRAZIL
Sao Paulo
24 June 2014
12:00
SOBEET
Luis Afonso Fernandes Lima
T: (+55 11) 3430-5729
E: luisafonsolima@gmail.com
CHILE
Santiago
24 June 2014
9:30
Cámara de Comercio de Santiago
Thamar Jaramillo
T: (+56-2) 2360 7082
E: tjaramillo@ccs.cl
CHINA
Beijing
24 June 2014
14:30
Chinese Academy of International Trade and Economic Cooperation
Guoquang Qi
T: (+86) 139-0115-7627
E: qiguoqiang@foxmail.com
EGYPT
Cairo
24 June 2014
10:30
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Khawla Mattar
T: +202 279 59816
E: khawla.mattar@unic-eg.org
ETHIOPIA
Addis Ababa
24 June 2014
10:00
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
Martha Mogus
T: (+251) 911306697
E: martha.mogus@undp.org
GERMANY
Berlin
24 June 2014
11:00
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)/World Food Programme (WFP)
Simon Riesche
T: + 49 228 815 2774
E: simon.riesche@unic.org
GHANA
Accra
24 June 2014
10:00
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Cynthia Prah
T: +233 28 51 00 313
E: cynthia.prah@unic.org
HONDURAS
Tegucigalpa
24 June 2014
9:00
Ministry of Economic Develoment and Central Bank
Karen I. Moradel
T: (+504) 2235- 3073
E: karen_moradel@yahoo.com
HUNGARY
Budapest
24 June 2014
17:00
Corvinus University
Mihaly Simai
T: (+363) 084 870 69
E: mihalysimai@gmail.org
INDIA
New Delhi
24 June 2014
10:30
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Rajiv Chandran
T: (+91 11) 4653 2237
E: chandran@unicindia.org
INDONESIA
Jakarta
24 June 2014
14:30
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Dahlia Sihombing
T: (+62-21)3983 1011/1013
E: dahlia.sihombing@unic.org
ITALY
Rome
24 June 2014
9:00
Agenzia ICE
Ferdinando Gueli
T: (+39) 06 59929231
E: f.gueli@ice.it
JAMAICA
Kingston
24 June 2014
8:00
Jamaica Promotions Corporation
Sandra Williams
T: (1-876) 978-7755 or 978-3337 Ext: 2144
E: swilliams@jamprocorp.com
KENYA
Nairobi
24 June 2014
13:45
United Nations Environment Programme
Melissa Gorelick
T: +254 20 762 3088
E: melissa.gorelick@unep.org
KUWAIT
Shuwaikh
24 June 2014
12:00
The Arab Investment & Export Credit Guarantee Corporation (Dhaman)
Riadh Ben Jelili
T:(+965) 94 02 22 92
E: RiadhB.Jelili@dhaman.org
LEBANON
Beirut
24 June 2014
11:00
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Marguerite El Helou
T:+961 1 978 880
E: elheloum@un.org
MALAYSIA
Kuala Lumpur
24 June 2014
15:00
Malaysia Investment Development Authority (MIDA)
Choo Wai Meng
T: +603-2267 3434
E: wmchoo@mida.gov.my
MEXICO
Mexico City
24 June 2014
8:00
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Juan Miguel Diez
T:(+52-55) 40009727
E: infounic@un.org.mx
PAKISTAN
Islamabad
24 June 2014
tbc
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Vittorio Cammarota
T: +92 51 835 5720
E: unic.islamabad@unic.org
PERU
Lima
24 June 2014
10:00
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Christian Sanchez
T:(511) 441 8745
E: unic.lima@unic.org
PHILIPPINES
Manila
24 June 2014
10:00
Max's Restaurant
Marilou Achacoso
T: 632 336 7720
E: achacoso@un.org
POLAND
Warsaw
24 June 2014
11:00
Polish Information and Foreign Investment Agency
Krytyna Olesinska
T: +48 22 334 99 49
E: krystyna.olesinska@paiz.gov.pl
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Moscow
24 June 2014
11:00
United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
Mr.Vladimir Pavinsky
T: (+7 499)241 25 37
E: dpi-moscow@unic.ru
SENEGAL
Dakar
24 June 2014
15:00
United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
Minielle Françoise Baro
T: +221 33 869 9914
E: unic.dakar@unic.org
SLOVENIA
ljubljana
24 June 2014
10:00
University of Ljubljana
Andreja Jaklic
T: (+38)615805196
E: Andreja.Jaklic@fdv.uni-lj.si
SOUTH AFRICA
Johannesburg
24 June 2014
10:30
Industrial Development Corporation
Jorge Maia
T: +27 (0)11 269 3167
E: jorgem@idc.co.za
SPAIN
Madrid
24 June 2014
12:00
Ministry of Commerce
Andres Pereda
T: +34 91 349 60 40
E: apereda@comercio.mineco.es
SURINAME
Paramaribo
24 June 2014
10:00
Investment & Development Corporation Suriname N.V. (IDCS)
Astra Sing
T: (+597) 866 85 82
E: astra.singh01@gmail.com
SWITZERLAND
Geneva


(main launch)
20 June 2014
9:30
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
UNCTAD Communications and Information Unit
T: (+41 22) 917 5828 or (+41) 79 502.43.11
E: unctadpress@unctad.org
TANZANIA
Dar Es Salam
24 June 2014
8:30
Tanzania Investment Centre
Anna Lyimo
T: +255 754 44 22 86
E: alyimo@tic.co.tz
THAILAND
Bangkok
26 June 2014
13:00
International Institute for Trade and Development (ITD)
Punrop Rajapongsa
T: +6622161894 ext. 123
E: punrop@itd.or.th
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
Mount Hope
24 June 2014
9:00
Invest TT
Shurla HENRY-GIBSON
T: +868 675 1989 ext. 2168
E: shurla.henry-gibson@investt.co.tt
TUNISA
Tunis
24 June 2014
10:00
Foreign Investment Promotion Agency (FIPA)
Mokhtar Chouari
T: +(+216) 71 75 11 24
E: mokhtar.chouari@fipa.tn
TURKEY
Istanbul
24 June 2014
10:30
International Investors Association of Turkey (YASED)
Ece Beydagi
T: (+212) 272 50 94
E: ece.beydagi@yased.org.tr
VENEZUELA
Caracas
25 June 2014
9:00
Venezuelan Council for Investment Promotion (CONAPRI)
Eduardo Porcarelli
T: +58 (212) 992 7143
E: eporcarelli@conapri.org
ZIMBABWE
Harare
24 June 2014
14:30
United Nations Information Center (UNIC)
Tafadzwa Mwale
T: (+263) 4 777 060
E: tafadzwa@unic.co.zw
There are no items to show.

Loading..

Please wait....