unctad.org | Reminder for Registration to Online Press Conferences
MEDIA ALERT
For use of information media - Not an official record
Reminder for Registration to Online Press Conferences
World Investment Report 2019 - Focus on Special Economic Zones

Geneva, Switzerland, (06 June 2019) -

All attendees MUST be pre-registered.  Webinar links will be sent only to registered attendees.

Geneva, 6 June 2019 – Global foreign direct investment slid in 2018 for the third consecutive year. UNCTAD’s World Investment Report 2019 provides an in-depth analysis of the root causes of this decline. It also describes the latest regional trends and prospects for foreign direct investment in 2019. This year’s edition zooms in on special economic zones – industrial zones that offer fiscal incentives and streamlined regulations to attract foreign direct investment. It compares laws, regulations and governance frameworks, based on an exhaustive inventory of such zones around the world. It also assesses their performance in the context of sustainable development challenges and the new industrial revolution and sets out how the potential of the mushrooming zones could be optimized.

Journalists need to send an email to unctadpress@unctad.org with the time of the webinar of their choice.

WHEN:

English

  • 12 June 2019 at 08:00 GMT (10:00 Geneva, 04:00 New York, 03:00 Mexico, 11:00 Addis Ababa, 13:30 New Delhi, 17:00 Tokyo)
  • 12 June 2019 at 14:00 GMT (16:00 Geneva, 10:00 New York, 09:00 Mexico, 17:00 Addis Ababa, 19:30 New Delhi, 23:00 Tokyo)

French

  • 12 June 2019 at 13:00 GMT (15:00 Geneva, 09:00 New York, 08:00 Mexico, 16:00 Addis Ababa, 18:30 New Delhi, 22:00 Tokyo)

Spanish

  • 12 June 2019 at 15:00 GMT (17:00 Geneva, 11:00 New York, 10:00 Mexico, 18:00 Addis Ababa, 20:30 New Delhi, 00:00 Tokyo)

 

Before the embargo is lifted, UNCTAD invites journalists to attend online press conferences (webinars) and ask UNCTAD economists questions on the latest findings.

Journalists with access to the UNCTAD virtual newsroom may download press releases and summaries of UNCTAD reports.

Access to the virtual newsroom requires a password. To obtain one, please fill out the form online.

After the lifting of the embargo, documents related to the report will be available on the main UNCTAD website.

For further information or to request interviews with UNCTAD experts, please contact the UNCTAD Press Office (+41 22 917 5549/8033/5828, unctadpress@unctad.org).


Loading..

Please wait....