ANNEX

Multi-Stakeholder Working Group on Data Governance at All Levels

Note on Membership

Member States

African Regional Group

- Burkina Faso
- Cameroon
- Djibouti
- Egypt
- · Republic of the Gambia
- Rwanda
- United Republic of Tanzania

Asia-Pacific Regional Group

- China •
- India
- Indonesia
- Japan
- Oman
- **Philippines**

Eastern European Regional Group

- Estonia
- Hungary
- Romania

Latin America and Caribbean Regional Group

- Brazil
- Cuba
- Ecuador
- Peru
- [Vacant]

Western Europe and Other States Regional Group

- Austria
- Canada
- Finland
- Germany
- Switzerland
- United States of America

Non-Governmental Stakeholders

Representatives from academia

- Ms. Aija E. Leiponen, Cornell University
- Ms. Alice E. Marwick, Data and Society Research Institute
- Mr. Christian Peukert, University of Lausanne
- Ms. Linnet Taylor, Tilburg University

- Mr. Luis Felipe Alvarez León, Dartmouth College
- Ms. Wendy Hall, University of Southampton
- Mr. Xuegi Cheng, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Representatives from the business community

- Mr. Alejandro Saucedo, Zalando
- Mr. Anthony Wong, AGW
- Mr. Ashutosh Chadha, Microsoft
- Mr. Enrique Mesones, APESOFT
- Mr. Hongyu Fu, Alibaba
- Mr. Luka Safonov, Weblock
- Mr. Nick Ashton-Hart, APCO Worldwide
- Ms. Timea Suto, ICC

Representatives from civil society

- Ms. Anita Gurumurthy, IT for Change
- Ms. Claire Melamed, Global Partnership for Sustainable Development Data
- Ms. Linda Bonyo, Lawyers Hub Africa
- Ms. Lorrayne Porciuncula, Datasphere Initiative
- Mr. Mohamed Sayed Mohamed Farahat, African Digital Rights Network
- Ms. Natalia Carfi, Open Data Charter
- Ms. Renata Ávila, Open Knowledge Foundation
- Mr. Talla Ndiaye, Digital Impact Alliance

Representatives from the technical community

- Ms. Anja Kaspersen, IEEE
- Mr. Carl Gahnberg, ISOC
- Ms. Reyna Jenkyns, World Data System
- Mr. Tom Crick, ACM

Representatives from the intergovernmental and international organizations

- African Union Commission (AUC)
- Caribbean Community (CARICOM)
- Commonwealth of Nations
- Council of Europe (CoE)
- **European Commission**
- Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
- International Monetary Fund (IMF)
- International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
- International Telecommunication Union (ITU)
- Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
- Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR)
- United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)
- United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
- United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (UN ECLAC)
- United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN ESCAP)
- United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
- United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
- United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
- United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research (UNIDIR)
- United Nations International Children's Emergency Fund (UNICEF)
- United Nations Office for Digital and Emerging Technologies (ODET)
- United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR)
- United Nations Office for Disarmament Affairs (UNODA)
- United Nations Statistical Commission (StatCom)

- United Nations University (UNU)
- World Bank
- World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
 World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
 World Trade Organization (WTO)