## CONFÉRENCE DES NATIONS UNIES SUR LE COMMERCE ET LE DÉVELOPPEMENT



DTL/STICT/Misc/2014/7 (14/198gd)

# NOTIFICATION

## Commission on Science and Technology for Development

### Geneva, 26–28 November 2014

The Secretary-General of UNCTAD presents his compliments to and has the honour to inform the Governments and organizations concerned that the United Nations Commission on Science and Technology for Development (CSTD) will hold its 2014–2015 Intersessional Panel meeting in Geneva, Switzerland, on 26–28 November 2014.

The Panel will address the following two priority themes:

- Theme 1: Strategic foresight for the post-2015 development agenda
- Theme 2: Digital development

In addition, the Panel will devote a full day for discussions on the CSTD's 10-year review of the implementation of the World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS) outcomes.

Findings and recommendations of the Panel are expected to be considered at length at the eighteenth session of the CSTD, to be held in May 2015.

The travel and per diem of invited representatives of CSTD member States will be payed for by UNCTAD. Representatives of non-CSTD member States are welcome to participate on the understanding that the cost of their attendance will be borne by their Governments. The current membership of the CSTD is attached for reference.

Registration should be completed online. To do so, please use the following link: CSTD 2014–2015 Intersessional Panel. Interested parties should inform the UNCTAD secretariat, c/o Ms. Anne Miroux, Director, Division on Technology and Logistics, and Ms. Dong Wu, Chief, Science and Technology Section, Office E.7082/4, Palais des Nations, CH-1211 Geneva 10; telephone: +41 22 917 2083; fax: +41 22 917 0052; e-mail: stdev@unctad.org,

More information about the Commission is available at http://unctad.org/en/Pages/MeetingDetails.aspx?meetingid=610

### (signed)

Mukhisa Kituyi Secretary-General of UNCTAD

29 September 2014

States members of the Commission on Science and Technology for Development

Members	Term expires on 31 December
1. Austria	2016
2. Brazil	2016
3. Bulgaria	2014
4. Cameroon	2016
5. Central African Republic	2016
6. Chile	2016
7. China	2014
8. Costa Rica	2016
9. Cuba	2014
10. Dominican Republic	2014
11. El Salvador	2014
12. Finland	2016
13. France	2014
14. Germany	2016
15. Hungary	2014
16. India	2014
17. Iran (Islamic Republic of)	2014
18. Japan	2016
19. Latvia	2014
20. Lesotho	2014
21. Liberia	2016
22. Malta	2014
23. Mauritius	2014
24. Mexico	2016
25. Nigeria	2016
26. Oman	2016
27. Peru	2014
28. Philippines	2014
29. Portugal	2016
30. Russian Federation	2016
31. Rwanda	2014
32. Saudi Arabia	2014
33. Sri Lanka	2016
34. Sweden	2014
35. Switzerland	2016
36. Togo	2014
37. Tunisia	2014
38. Turkey	2014
39. Turkmenistan	2016
40. United Republic of Tanzania	2010
41. United States of America	2014
42. Zambia	2014
12. Zumon	2010