

Distr.: General 16 November 2022

English only

Trade and Development Board
Trade and Development Commission
Multi-year Expert Meeting on Enhancing
the Enabling Economic Environment at All Levels
in Support of Inclusive and Sustainable Development,
and the Promotion of Economic Integration and Cooperation
Fifth session
Geneva, 26–27 October 2022

List of participants





Experts

Afghanistan

Mr. Abdul Ahad Habibi, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Bangladesh

Mr. Devabrata Chakraborty, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Barbados

Ms. Shani Griffith-Jack, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Mr. Carlos Wharton, National Coordinator, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade, Bridgetown

Botswana

Ms. Opelo Omosinyi, Trade Attachée, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Brazil

Ms. Ana Repezza, Executive Secretary, Ministerial Board of Foreign Trade and Investment, Brasilia

Cambodia

Mr. Sokheng Kong, Attaché, Permanent Mission to the World Trade Organization, Geneva

Chile

Ms. Sofía Boza, Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission to the World Trade Organization, Geneva

Congo

Mr. Fred Morgan Iloki Oyouka, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Mr. Alain Beya Kayumba, Head of Office, Ministry of Regional Integration, Kinshasa

Mr. Thesky Mayoko, Counsellor, Regional Integration, Kinshasa

Egypt

Ms. Sarah Elkady, Third Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

El Salvador

Mr. Napoleón García, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Ethiopia

Mr. Lisanework Gorfu Wubachew, Minister, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Gambia

Mr. Alfusainey K Jabbi, Principal Economist, Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs, Banjul

India

Mr. Pawankumar Badhe, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Ms. Zahra Seddigh, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Jamaica

Mr. Rashaun Watson, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Kazakhstan

Ms. Dayana Zhakanova, Third Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Kenya

Mr. Peter Nalanda, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Mr. Bonface Ngigi, Principal Economist, National Treasury, Nairobi

Ms. Brenda Okonya, Economist, National Treasury, Nairobi

Lebanon

Ms. Linda Kassem, Senior Policy Adviser, Ministry of Economy and Trade, Beirut

Madagascar

Mr. Tivo Hely Rasamimanana, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Morocco

Ms. Leyla Hattane, Minister Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Myanmar

Ms. Shwe Zin Ko, Deputy Director, Ministry of Commerce, Nay Pyi Taw

Nigeria

Mr. Gabriel Mustapha Okoko, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Panama

Ms. Johana Mendez, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission to the World Trade Organization, Geneva

Peru

Ms. Alison Anabella Urquizo Olazabal, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Russian Federation

Mr. Artem Tkachuk, Leading Expert Specialist, Ministry of Economic Development, Moscow

Mr. Aleksei Kuznetsov, Consultant, Ministry of Economic Development, Moscow

Ms. Anna Chebotareva, Third Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Ms. Irina Kozlova, Chief Expert, Ministry of Economic Development, Moscow

Samoa

Ms. Lonnie Tuatagaloa, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Sri Lanka

Mr. Premathilake Jayakody, Minister (Commercial), Permanent Mission to the World Trade Organization, Geneva

State of Palestine

Mr. Ryad Aouadja-Awaja, Counsellor, Permanent Observer Mission, Geneva

Mr. Yaser Abuuqtaish, Head, International Trade Policy Department, Ministry of National Economy, Ramallah

Suriname

Ms. Patricien Bisoen, Policy Trade Adviser, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Entrepreneurship and Technological Innovation, Paramaribo

Ms. Ginna Leysner Vega, Policy Adviser, Department of Trade, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Entrepreneurship and Technological Innovation, Paramaribo

Ms. Saskia Nahar, Policy Officer, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Entrepreneurship and Technological Innovation, Paramaribo

Ms. Agnes Salem, Policy Adviser, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Entrepreneurship and Technological Innovation, Paramaribo

Uganda

Mr. Allan Mugarura Ndagije, Third Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

United Republic of Tanzania

Ms. Maimuna Tarishi, Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Viet Nam

Ms. Thuy Do, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Zambia

Mr. Muyumbwa Kamenda, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Intergovernmental organizations

Common Fund for Commodities

Mr. Sheikh Mohammed Belal, Managing Director, Amsterdam

Eurasian Economic Commission

Ms. Gohar Barseghyan, Director, Integration Development Department, Moscow

International Rubber Study Group

Mr. Salvatore Pinizzotto, Secretary-General, Singapore

Italo-Latin American Institute

Ms. Giselle Canahuati, Socioeconomic Secretary, Rome

Organization of Islamic Cooperation

Mr. Halim Grabus, Counsellor, Geneva

United Nations organs, bodies and programmes

Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Ms. Mathilde Bolduc, Trade Intern, Geneva

Ms. Shivani Sharma, Junior Liaison Specialist, Geneva

International Labour Organization

Ms. Luisa Guerra, Project Junior Officer, Social Finance, Geneva

Ms. Clara Torma, Intern, Geneva

Mr. José Luis Viveros Añorve, Senior Technical Specialist, Geneva

Non-governmental organizations

General category

International Network for Standardization of Higher Education Degrees

Mr. Francois Ullmann, Director, Geneva

Academia

CEPII[Centre d'études prospectives et d'informations internationales]

Ms. Deniz Ünal, Economist, Paris

City, University of London

Mr. Ronen Palan, Professor, International Political Economy

European University Institute

Mr. Erik Jones, Director, Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies, Florence, Italy

Geneva Graduate Institute

Ms. Sameeksha Matta, Student

University College London

Ms. Olga Mikheeva, Marie Curie Research Fellow

University of Cape Town

Mr. Faizel Ismail, Professor, South Africa

University of Geneva

Mr. Simon Grothe, PhD Student

Ms. Xinran Huang, Student

Ms. Diana Ledneva, Student

Ms. Daria Voronina, Student

Ms. Victoriia Kakhichko, Student

University of London

Mr. Ulrich Volz, Professor, Economics; Director, Centre for Sustainable Finance

University of Pretoria

Ms. Annette Oguttu, Professor, South Africa

Other invitees

Alternative Information and Development Centre

Mr. Dominic Brown, Director, Cape Town, South Africa

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank

Mr. Erik Berglof, Chief Economist, Beijing

Consultant

Mr. Vaibhav Mishra, Economic Research, Jaipur, India

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

Mr. Gianpiero Nacci, Director, Climate Strategy and Delivery, London

Xenesis, United States of America

Ms. Kelly Colman, Adviser, Chief Growth Officer, Seattle

Mr. Mark Lapenna, Chief Executive Officer, Miami

Panellists

Ms. Gohar Barseghyan, Director, Integration Development Department, Eurasian Economic Commission

Ms. Deniz Ünal, Economist, CEPII[Centre d'études prospectives et d'informations internationales]

Mr. Ronen Palan, Professor, International Political Economy, City, University of London

Mr. Erik Jones, Director, Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies, European University Institute

Ms. Olga Mikheeva, Marie Curie Research Fellow, University College London

Mr. Faizel Ismail, Professor, University of Cape Town

Mr. Ulrich Volz, Professor, University of London

Ms. Annette Oguttu, Professor, University of Pretoria

Mr. Erik Berglof, Chief Economist, Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank

Mr. Vaibhav Mishra, Economic Research Consultant