

Distr.: General 18 December 2024

English only

Trade and Development Board
Trade and Development Commission
Multi-year Expert Meeting on Enhancing
the Enabling Economic Environment at All Levels
in Support of Inclusive and Sustainable Development,
and the Promotion of Economic Integration and Cooperation
Seventh session
Geneva, 28 November 2024

List of participants





Experts

Angola

Ms. Jackie Ndombasi Mboyo, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Argentina

Ms. Betina Fabbietti, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Bahamas

Mr. Kemie Jones, Trade Attaché, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Bangladesh

Mr. Tareq Md Ariful Islam, Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Mr. A Bin Mahabub, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Cabo Verde

Ms. Clara Delgado Jesus, Ambassador, Permanent Representative, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Cambodia

Mr. Sokheng Kong, Counsellor, Permanent Mission to the World Trade Organization, Geneva

China

Mr. Zinuo Lan, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Congo

Mr. Fred Morgan Iloki Oyouka, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Finland

Mr. Mika Vehnämäki, Senior Adviser, Development Policy, Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Helsinki

Gambia

Mr. Ibrahima MBS Kinteh, Director, Development Planning, Ministry of Finance and Economic Affairs, Banjul

Iraq

Mr. Thulfiqar Altemimy, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Jamaica

Mr. Omar Chedda, Senior Director, Investment, Ministry of Industry, Investment and Commerce, Kingston

Ms. Patrice Clayton, Senior International Trade Relations Officer, Ministry of Finance and the Public Service, Kingston

Ms. Kimonique Powell, Investment Projects and Implementations Manager, Ministry of Industry, Investment and Commerce, Kingston

Ms. Trisanna Wilson, International Trade Relations Officer, Ministry of Finance and the Public Service, Kingston

Morocco

Ms. Leyla Hattane, Plenipotentiary Minister, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Nepa

Mr. Ronal Rai, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Niger

Mr. Harouna Zakari Chaibou, Commercial Attaché, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Pakistan

Mr. Shah Nazar Khan, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva Mr. Abdul Aziz Khan, Intern, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Philippines

Ms. Hannah Zulayka Abubakar, Attachée, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Russian Federation

Mr. Igor Kruchinin, First Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Spain

Ms. Usua Aize Azqueta Quemada, Trade Attachée, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Sri Lanka

Mr. Kumudu Meegahage, Director, Trade and Research, Ministry of Trade, Commerce, Food Security, Cooperative Development, Industry and Entrepreneurship Development, Colombo

Türkiye

Mr. Ayberk Altunal, Counsellor, Permanent Mission to the World Trade Organization, Geneva

Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

Mr. Sergio Rafael Barazarte Rodríguez, Second Secretary, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Zimbabwe

Mr. Diamond Njowa, Counsellor, Permanent Mission, Geneva

Intergovernmental organizations

League of Arab States

Mr. Mostafa Awad, Expert, Geneva

Specialized agencies and related organizations

World Intellectual Property Organization

Ms. Anmol Kaur Grewal, Research Fellow, Geneva

World Trade Organization

Mr. Raúl Torres, Head, Development Policy, Geneva

Non-governmental organizations

General category

Global Traders Conference

Ms. Ann Martin, Intern, Geneva

Academia

University of Brasília

Ms. Verena Hitner Barros, Professor, Brasília

Other invitees

Department of Human Resources, Ministry of Commerce, Beijing

Ms. Luying Bai, Staff Member

Ms. Lili Cao, Staff Member

Mr. Huiyi Chen, Deputy Director

Ms. Lin Guo, Deputy Division Chief

Ms. Yuting Huang, Senior Staff Member

Mr. Yang Lianrui, Staff Member

Ms. Zhujun Liu, Staff Member

Mr. Yu Lu, Deputy Director

Mr. Liangren Ma, Public Official

Mr. Yue Shen, Public Official

Mr. Hao Wang, Staff Member

Mr. Lin Wang, Deputy Director General

Ms. Cen Yang, Public Official

Mr. Chen Yida, Deputy Director

Mr. Ying Yu, Deputy Director

Ms. Li Zhang, Public Official

Ms. Siyu Zhang, Secretary

Mr. Ding Zhao, Deputy Director

Mr. Yibo Zhou, Public Official

Mr. Zheng Zhu, Public Official

European Central Bank

Mr. Matthias Rau, Principal Economist, Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Institute for Development of Economics and Finance

Ms. Esther Sri Astuti, Executive Director, Jakarta

The M Group

Mr. Hafiz Choudhury, Principal, Herndon, United States of America

Veblen Institute

Ms. Stéphanie Kpenou, Advocacy Officer, Brussels

Panellists

Mr. Hafiz Choudhury, Principal, The M Group

Ms. Anmol Kaur Grewal, Research Fellow, World Intellectual Property Organization

Ms. Verena Hitner Barros, Professor, University of Brasília

Ms. Stéphanie Kpenou, Advocacy Officer, Veblen Institute for Economic Reforms

Mr. Matthias Rau, Principal Economist, European Central Bank

Ms. Esther Sri Astuti, Executive Director, Institute for Development of Economics and Finance

Mr. Raúl Torres, Head, Development Policy, World Trade Organization