No. 9

PROGRAMME OF MEETINGS

Friday, 25 September 2015

10 a.m.	Informal	meeting	E.8116	
	Sessional Committee I – Third informal meeting (item 4, LDCs) Sessional Committee II – Third informal meeting (item 5, Africa)			
	• Con	sideration of the outcomes		
3 p.m.	Plenary (Room XXVI		
	Item 8	Preparatory process for the fourteenth session of the Conference: (b) Approval of the provisional agenda of the Conference		
	Reports of Sessional Committees I and II			
	Item 15	Institutional, organizational, administrative and related matters: (b) Designation of intergovernmental bodies for the purposes of rule 76 of the rules of procedure of the Board (c) Designation of non-governmental organizations for the purposes of rule 77 of the rules of procedure of the Board (d) Review of the calendar of meetings (e) Membership of the Working Party for 2016 (f) Review of the lists of States contained in the annex to General Assembly resolution 1995 (XIX) (TD/B/INF.228) (g) Administrative and financial implications of the actions of the Board		
	Item 1	Procedural matters: (c) Adoption of the report on credentials (d) Provisional agenda for the sixty-third session of the Board		
	Item 16	Other business		

Item 17

Adoption of the report

SUMMARY OF MEETINGS

Thursday, 24 September 2015

1140th plenary meeting

Item 15 Institutional, organizational, administrative and related matters:

(a) Report by the Chair of the Advisory Body set up in accordance with paragraph 166 of the Bangkok Plan of Action on the implementation of courses by the secretariat in 2014–2015 and their relevant impact; and the appointment of members of the Advisory Body for 2016.

The Chair of the Advisory Body, H.E. Mrs. Ana María Menéndez Pérez of Spain, presented a report on the work of the Advisory Body set up in accordance with paragraph 166 of the Bangkok Plan of Action.

Statements were made by the following delegations: Panama; Guatemala; and the United Republic of Tanzania on behalf of the African Group. The delegation of Oman sent a statement via e-mail and requested that it be included in the official records of the meeting.

The Board took note of the report of the Chair of the Advisory Body.

The Board agreed that the President of the Board would chair the Advisory Body in 2016, and the following representatives were nominated as members of the Advisory Body:

H.E. Mr. François Xavier Ngarambé	(Rwanda)
H.E. Mr. Kouadio Adjoumani	(Côte d'Ivoire)
H.E. Mr. Boudjemâa Delmi	(Algeria)
H.E. Mr. Alfredo Suescum	(Panama)
H.E. Mr. Héctor Casanueva	(Chile)
H.E. Mr. R.M. Michael Tene	(Indonesia)
H.E. Mr. Andre Pung	(Estonia)
Mr. Jerzy Baurski	(Poland)

The Board concluded deliberations on this agenda item.

* * *

Item 8 Preparatory process for the fourteenth session of the Conference:

(a) Establishment of the Preparatory Committee

The representative of Peru addressed the Board.

The Board approved the substantive theme and sub-themes for the Conference and established the Preparatory Committee (PrepCom) for the fourteenth session of the Conference. It was decided that the President of the Board would Chair the PrepCom.

The first meeting of the PrepCom will take place on 2 October 2015.

Statements were made by the following delegations: the Philippines, on behalf of the Group of 77 and China; Canada, on behalf of JUSSCANNZ; the United Republic of Tanzania, on behalf of the African Group; Barbados, on behalf of the small island developing States; Belarus; and the European Union, on behalf of the European Union and its member States.

Item 8 (b) Approval of the provisional agenda of the Conference will be discussed at the final plenary.

* * * * *

Bureau of the sixty-second session of the Trade and Development Board

President

H.E. Ambassador Alberto Pedro D'Alotto (Argentina)

Vice-Presidents

H.E. Ambassador Filloreta Kodra	(Albania)
H.E. Ambassador Amr Ramadan	(Egypt)
H.E. Ambassador Ulrich Seidenberger	(Germany)
H.E. Ambassador Triyono Wibowo	(Indonesia)
H.E. Ambassador Stephen Ndungu Karau	(Kenya)
H.E. Ambassador Alfredo Suescum	(Panama)
H.E. Ambassador Ana María Menéndez Pérez	(Spain)

Sessional Committee I (LDCs)

Chair H.E. Ambassador Eloi Laourou (Benin)

Vice-Chair-cum-Rapporteur

H.E. Mr. Mohamed Auajjar (Morocco)

Sessional Committee II (Africa)

Chair H.E. Ambassador Modest Jonathan Mero (United Republic of Tanzania)

Vice-Chair-cum-Rapporteur

H.E. Ambassador R.M. Michael Tene (Indonesia)

Information for participants

Registration/attendance forms

Registration/attendance forms will be placed on the desks in the meeting room. It would be appreciated if delegations and observers would complete the forms before leaving the meeting.

Distribution of documents

The document distribution counter is in the lobby on the second floor of Building E (door 40).

Participants should bring with them pre-session documents, i.e. documents circulated prior to the opening of the session. Additional copies of pre-session documents may be available, stock permitting, in the meeting room.

Arrangements for regional group meetings

Requests for rooms for regional group meetings should be made to the UNCTAD Meetings and Credentials Unit (ext. 75497; office E.8103).

Statements

Delegates are invited to send electronic versions of their statements to be posted on the UNCTAD website to **statements@unctad.org**. Statements will be made available in the form and language in which they are submitted.