Bureau of the CSTD

The CSTD Bureau is composed of a Chair and four Vice-Chairs.

A bureau is elected at each regular session.

The Commission elected, under a silence procedure that ended on 12 June 2020, the following officers for its twenty-fourth session:


  • Peter Major (Hungary)


  • A Min Tjoa (Austria)

  • Kekgonne Baipoledi (Botswana)

The Commission postponed the election of the Vice-Chairs from the Asia-Pacific States and the Latin American and Caribbean States.

The Commission also postponed the appointment of the Rapporteur, from among the Vice-Chairs, until its twenty-fourth session.